Total Pageviews


Thursday, 1 November 2012

The Wait Is Finally Over

I've been wanting to announce this as soon as I found out about it, but was sworn to secrecy.

This morning November 1st. Delphic announced the name and track-listing for album 2. It is called Collections & will be released on 28th January 2013.


Of The Young
Freedom Found
Tears Before Bedtime
The Sun Also Rises
Don't Let The Dreamers Take You Away

If you have been fortunate enough to see them on their current tour you will have already heard Baiya, Changes, Atlas & Memeo.

Atlas is the stand out track if i'm honest i can't stop watching the video below just to hear it.

According to the bands press release ''Collections'' was supposed to be a concept album, with the writing process beginning four months prior to Acolytes release.

Like Rick stated in an earlier interview, the album has taken them to some deep dark places. But in order to make another bold statement to the music industry i guess the pain will be all worthwhile.

Tim Goldsworthy has produced the album, he has worked with the band before with the re issue of Counterpoint.

Its taken three years of solid graft for this record to see the light of day. If the songs that I have heard are anything to go by the n we are in for a treat.


  1. I got full videos of Baiya, Memeo and Atlas at the Village Underground gig, thought you might be interested!